Audiopollination #53.2 ft. Heraclitus Akimbo (Joe Strutt)

Tuesday April 25th @8pm @ array space (155 Walnut Avenue)  Audiopollination #53.2 featuring Heraclitus Akimbo (Joe Strutt)

Too watch a live stream of the event go to:

It is Joe Strutt’s birthday- and we are celebrating by having Joe shed his skin and metamorphasise into Heraclitus Akimbo to perform collaborative improvised marvels.
Event art by Jamie Thompson
Set 1- Allison Cameron, Kristel Jax and Heraclitus Akimbo

Set 2- Brian Abbott, Heidi Chan and Heraclitus Akimbo

Set 3- Ambrose Pottie, Andrew Furlong, Karen Ng and Heraclitus Akimbo

Set 4- Ryan Kinney, Paul Newman and Heraclitus Akimbo

More on Heraclitus Akimbo
Descriptive blurb:
lo-fi ambient keyboard loops with found sounds

Artist bio:
After buying a guitar in a fit of panic when he realized he was turning thirty, Joe Strutt was once a barely semi-competent bedroom musician. But for the past few years, making music has been mostly pushed aside in favour of his work as a “citizen archivist,” maintaining long-running music blog Mechanical Forest Sound. Documenting ephemeral moments, he has posted more than 3,400 live recordings, mostly of local, independent artists.
In 2015, after the sudden passing of his father, he found himself in the possession of a beautiful guitar (an original edition Fender Starcaster) and some other sundry gear. In an attempt to learn how to use a Boss RC-2 Loop Station, he plugged it into his old Radio Shack keyboard and began noodling. The result of this was A Part of My Inheritance, an album of gauzy ambient sounds that was (to his surprise) released as a tape by Arachnidiscs Recordings in an “extra limited run” that quickly sold out two editions. Further sonic explorations have added other found sounds, such as shortwave “numbers stations” and the mysterious online phenomena known as Unfavorable Semicircle.



Audiopollination #53.1

Saturday April 8th @8pm @ array space (155 Walnut Avenue) Audiopollination #53.1

A great night of improvised music in association with Array Space
8pm start
$10 entry
Event art by Jamie Thompson
Set 1 Abigail Trotsky / ChrisTrotter / Michael Spears
Set 2 UsK/ Dominique Banoun/ Alan Bloor
Set 3 William Davison / Mark Gane / Ambrose Pottie / Eugene Martynec
Set 4 Alaniaris: Mark Zurawinski and Michael Kaler

Audiopollination #52.2 with special guest Vladimir Luchansky

Saturday March 11th @8pm @array space: Audiopollination #52.2 with special guest Vladimir Luchansky

Audiopollination in association with Array Space presents march madness free improvisation. The fourth set will be a longer special set featuring guest visiting artist: Vladimir Luchansky (Siberia)

set 1: Andrew Kay / Max Donaldson / David shelly

Audiopollination 52.2 Set 1 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

set 2: Diane Roblin / Thomas Hainbuch / Harrison Vetro

Audiopollination 52.2 Set 2 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

set 3: Brian Abbott / Karen Ng / Zach Clark

Audiopollination 52.2 Set 3 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

set 4: Vladimir Luchansky (Sax/ guitar) / Rick Sacks (percussion) / Glen Hall (Sax/flute) / Branko Dzinovic (Accordion)

Audiopollination #52.2 Set 4 part 1 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

Audio pollination 52.2 Set 4 part 3 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

Audiopollination 52.2 Set 4 Part 2 from Arraymusic on Vimeo.

Vladimir Luchansky video